Advocate For APS!

LAST CHANCE!

SCHOOL BOARD VOTES MONDAY 5/24

ON THE FATE OF ASHEVILLE PRIMARY SCHOOL

Board work session at 4pm. Public Comment IN PERSON at 6:30.

85 Mountain Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Free pizza! Transportation available--just email saveashevilleprimary@gmail.com

YOU CAN HELP!

Contact the School Board, City Council, and County Commission and tell them to put the focus back on our children. We need new leadership in central office, and our kids can't wait.

Asheville City Board of Education

James Carter, Chair (828) 301-2894 james.carter@acsgmail.net

Jackie McHargue, Vice Chair (828) 450-2703 jackie.mchargue@acsgmail.net

Peyton O'Conner (828) 713-2083 peyton.oconner@acsgmail.net

Martha Geitner (828) 279-1197 martha.geitner@acsgmail.net

Shaunda Sandford (828) 301-2894 shaunda.sandford@acsgmail.net


Asheville City Schools Superintendent

Gene Freeman (828) 350-6145 gene.freeman@acsgmail.net


County Commissioners

Brownie Newman (828) 243-0107 brownie.newman@buncombecounty.org

Al Whitesides (828) 250-4006 alfred.whitesides@buncombecounty.org

Terri Wells (828) 250-4008 terri.wells@buncombecounty.org

Jasmine Beach-Ferrara (828) 250-4004 jasmine.beach-ferrara@buncombecounty.org

Amanda Edwards (828) 250-4005 amanda.edwards@buncombecounty.org

Parker Sloan (828) 250-4007 parker.sloan@buncombecounty.org

Robert Pressley (828) 215-2077 robert.pressley@buncombecounty.org


Asheville City Council

Mayor Esther Manheimer esthermanheimer@avlcouncil.com

Vice Mayor Sheneika Smith sheneikasmith@avlcouncil.com

Sandra Kilgore sandrakilgore@avlcouncil.com

Antanette Mosley antanettemosley@avlcouncil.com

Kim Roney kimroney@avlcouncil.com

Sage Turner sageturner@avlcouncil.com

Gwen Wisler gwenwisler@avlcouncil.com

Or email all City Council members at once: AshevilleNCCouncil@ashevillenc.gov


Every email in one spot for easy copy/paste:


gene.freeman@acsgmail.net, james.carter@acsgmail.net, jackie.mchargue@acsgmail.net, peyton.oconner@acsgmail.net, martha.geitner@acsgmail.net, shaunda.sandford@acsgmail.net, brownie.newman@buncombecounty.org, alfred.whitesides@buncombecounty.org, terri.wells@buncombecounty.org, parker.sloan@buncombecounty.org, jasmine.beach-ferrara@buncombecounty.org, amanda.edwards@buncombecounty.org, robert.pressley@buncombecounty.org, esthermanheimer@avlcouncil.com, sheneikasmith@avlcouncil.com, sandrakilgore@avlcouncil.com, antanettemosley@avlcouncil.com, kimroney@avlcouncil.com, sageturner@avlcouncil.com, gwenwisler@avlcouncil.com

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

ACS SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

IN PERSON

MONDAY, MAY 10th

5PM: WORK SESSION

6:30PM REGULAR MEETING

5:00PM Monday, May 10, 2021

6:30PM Monday, May 10, 2021

Special_Called_Meeting_Notice_March_16_2021.pdf

Notice of Public Hearing to Close Asheville Primary School

Response to Asheville Primary School Study

Response to DRAFT APS Study Spring 2021.pdf

Guidelines for Speaking at Tuesday's Meeting